About ICC Women's Championship 2022-25

Video cwc19 03 Jun 22
What is the ICC Women's Championship 2022-25?

The third edition of the ICC Women's Championship (2022-25) was announced on 25 May, with two new teams added to the mix, making it a 10-team league.

Bangladesh and Ireland – ranked 9th and 10th in the MRF Tyres ICC Women's ODI Team Rankings – were added to the eight teams already present. They join Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies in pursuit of automatic qualification for the 2025 ICC Women's World Cup.


Each team will play eight three-match series (four home and four away) over the next three years. At the end of the cycle, the top five teams and the hosts will book a berth for the World Cup in 2025, while the rest of the teams will have to go through the ICC Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

More information on IWC 2017-2020, which was won by Australia

ICC on Social